Introducing myself.. happy to be Here..

Home Forums ELO Forum Introducing myself.. happy to be Here..

Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      Sophia G.
      Participant

Hi everyone, I’m Sophia. I’m new to this Course, tho I have encountered Gillian’s work, which I’ve tried on and off a few times, and very much thought I’d found the ‘Way’, but I couldn’t quite bring myself to actually say No enough, in the past when I tried before. I realise now that I wasn’t intense enough about talking to myself about it. I didn’t do it enough. These things take time sometimes, don’t they. And I feel different this time. It’s taken me many years to get to this point. Already I am (at the moment) more in control than I’ve been for many years. I picked up Gillian’s Eating Less book again a few weeks ago, and got myself a new pristine copy. Then I read it and started doing it. But then I found I just couldn’t bring myself to read it again. So this course is going to be a life saver for me, I think. I’m finding it relatively easy to watch the videos, not struggling to watch them. I wonder, who else is new to this course, who is here? And how many like me who’ve tried this ‘method’ of changing attitude before like me, and are now finding like me that we’re in a space where I think I can really do it this time? And I’m now in my 60’s, and it feels like really I should be able to do it now, it’s not exactly Now or Never, not at all, but there’s something of that in there. I live alone so I’m lucky as I haven’t got to consider family members in cooking meals etc. One of my main issues is that I work shifts. This doesn’t help as one week I frequently get up at 3.30 in the morning, and the next week I’m getting up at 9 and not getting to bed till well past midnight. This doesn’t help really. However it seems to me that despite my shifts, this Method/attitudes should still be very effective and the shifts shouldn’t really be an issue. I hope not, anyway. It’s just that I end up with a lo