Loose track every few days

Home Forums ELO Forum Loose track every few days

Viewing 9 reply threads
  • Author
      Eve K
      Participant

Hello Gillian,hello everybody else

I tend to feel great for a few days and than as if my body makes me make up for the whole days of eating less.after a few days I will get so hungry I can’t stop eating.
      Every day I write out my reasons /motivation not to overeat and also the 5 how will I eat if I have full free choice.(besides I rewatch all videos/etc).your program is so great.but what else can I do?is there somethings I can improve or do wrong?

Also do you have a Tipp on how to be so much in charge that I can listen to your Audio before ! I give into binging? I know it’s not true But it feels out of control sometimes that my mind is solely on food in that moment.(before a binge)

Thanks and have a great weekend

Monica G
      Participant

Hello Eve, I am not an expert, of course. I am learning, as you are, but I wonder whether the reason why you can’t stop eating after a few days is because the first few days you are “complying” with the process, rather than exerting choice? I have found this an issue personally. Hope that helps?

Eve K
      Participant

Hi Monica
      It sounds like that but it’s not
      I really happily choose to eat less
      But thanks for your suggestion🙏

Gillian
      Keymaster

Eve,

I’ve selected just two lines from your post at 4.1 less than a week ago:

I have to finally stop overeating and/or binge eating… 9
      I am free to decide to continue overeating and suffer from the body and mental consequences… 1

Given that the numbers at the end of these lines reflect how much you believe each statement, I am at a loss to see what it is you don’t understand. You clearly deny free choice, and yet reply to Monica, “I really happily choose to eat less.”

Eve K
      Participant

Monika how did you overcome that challenge ?
      Thank you !